Kayak Commercial: cardiac

Posted: July 25, 2009 by Jeff Fabiszewski in Entertainment, Video
Tags: ,

I find it interesting how companies are promoting the healthy lifestyle of kayaking to promote the purchase of a different type of product.

Aurora St. Luke’s Medical Center used kayaking in one of their commercials promoting the effectiveness of their cardiac care.  I know nothing about this hospital.  Nevertheless, I have met several people that have started kayaking after a cardiac problem.  One of my close guest’s health has improved greatly after she started kayaking.  There is no research to my knowledge being done to prove that kayaking promotes a healthy lifestyle and can help cardiac problems.  Moreover, I think if your doctor says go paddling then I think you should.  And it would be a cool way to convince your spouse to get a cool toy!

-Jeff

Leave a Reply

